The Quarto's Channel

The Quarto's Channel
Channel in Youtube

Saturday, October 25

A Mozart evening at Bulgaria Hall by Quarto Quartet & Friends

Tuesday, November 11 2014 at the Grand Bulgaria Hall - Quarto Quartet & Friends plays W.A.Mozart

"Eine kleine Nachtmusik" (Serenade No. 13 in G major) K. 525

 (The serenade was completed in Vienna on 10 August 1787, around the time Mozart was working on the second act of his opera Don Giovanni.)

Clarinet Quintet A major K.581

(It was written in 1789 for the clarinetist Anton Stadler. A clarinet quintet is a work for one clarinet and a string quartet (two violins, a viola and a cello). It remains to this day one of the most admired of the composer's works.

Serenade No. 6, K. 239 "Serenata notturna" 

(Serenata notturna was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in Salzburg, in 1776 for small orchestra with 1st violin (soloist), 2nd violin (soloist), 1st viola and double bass.)

Quarto Quartet - The Chamber Musicians of Sofia:

Ivan Penchev (violin), Svelana Stancheva (violin), Tatyana Todorova (viola) Dimitar Tenchev (cello), Atanas Iliev (clarinet) Silvet Salieva (double bass), Ivan Vaglarov (violin) and friends from around the world.

Thursday, October 2

"Vivaldi & Piazzolla 4 you" by Quarto Quartet & Friends

8th of October 2014 at Bulgaria Hall, 19.30h 
With the flamboyantly and exuberant music by Antonio Vivaldi & Astor Piazzolla.

The violinists Ivan Penchev & Ivan Vaglarov and bandoneon player Matías González with Quarto Quartet & Sofia Philharmonics.

Part 1: Antonio Vivaldi
-Four Seasons
-Concerto for 2 Violins and cello in D minor
Part 2: Astor Piazzolla
Four Seasons for Violin, Bandoneon and Strings from Buenos Aires (arr. Matias Gonzalez)

Members of Quarto

Ivan Penchev - violin
Darina Vassileva - piano
Tatyana Todorova - viola
Dimitar Tenchev - cello
Svetlana Stancheva - violin
Silvet Salieva - double bass
Atanas Iliev - clarinet